Here’s the big hairy deal.  I have been coloring my hair for 3 years now-I had some random threads here and there for a few years before that but when my little BoBo was born I sprouted a large white splotch on the right at the top of my forehead. Bigger than a golfball-smaller than a baseball.

I am seriously considering letting it grow out.

One issue is the expense–I cannot color my hair myself anymore because something has changed in my chemistry that, combined with our well-water, makes a second layer of color turn coal-black (giving me my chosen shade at the roots and goth-chick ends).  I need to go to the salon and have a special treatment first and then the coloring-and then it just grows out again.

Another issue is the pain–it takes a really long time with chemicals and a hot dryer and hands in my hair for so many hours I don’t even want to be touched by the time it’s all over with.  It seems more and more ridiculous to PAY someone to do something I hate to me.

Also needing consideration is the fact that I am still a redhead even if my hair looks brownish–the red faded as I had children but the hair itself still has the same qualities.  This means I don’t get grey hairs–they are white.  The streak is bright white-nowhere near blending with my nondescript everywhere else color at all.  Kinda freakish I fear.

Yet one more issue is the growing-out period–eew !–and then if I don’t like it all that time looking stupid will be wasted if I just go back.  But then again nothing ventured nothing gained. right? maybe?

so…I bring it to you…

Thanks for your help!!

