Pictures of Laurel’s beautiful quilt have been in this computer for so very long that I simply can’t stand them NOT being posted any longer!  I have been waiting so that she could put them on her own blog but…between some difficulty getting pictures to load and a general indifference to blog without something of meaning to say (GO figure!) it’s just not happening.  I figure she can always link to these if she really wants to post it huh?  It’s just plain tooo pretty not to share. For quilters looking on…yes each block was hand-apliqued and she used a “stack-n-whack” template and technique for cutting all those identical blades.  All the fans are from the same fabric–the one used in the border.  I really love these moments when it becomes obvious one of my children has surpassed me!

That’s ma girl!!  😀

